Fellows of the 2014 Davao Writers Workshop

Events by | October 7, 2014

The Davao Writers Guild is pleased to announce the fellows of the 2014 Davao Writers Workshop.

Andrea Isabelle Mejos (Davao)
Resty Bhoy B. Partoza (Davao)
Arjay N. Viray (Davao)
Reil Benedict S. Obinque (Davao)
Mark Lester Celozar (Davao)
Abigail James (CdO)

Creative Nonfiction
Jecia Anne Opiana (Davao)

Cayetano D. Polancos, Jr. (Davao)

Vel Marie Santillan (CdO)
Hanna Regine Valencerina (Davao)
Michael Jude Tumamac (GenSan)
Neil Cervantes (Tagum)
Ria Valdez (Davao)
Clariza Morta Burdeos (Butuan)

The panelists this year are Dr. Macario D. Tiu, Jhoanna Lynn Cruz, Nino Soria de Veyra, John Bengan, Nikki Gomez, and special guest writer Daryll Delgado. Workshop director is Edmond Julian de la Cerna, assisted by Dom Cimafranca.

The 2014 Davao Writers Workshop is organized by the Davao Writers Guild in cooperation with the National Commission for Culture & the Arts and UP Mindanao, and will be held at Lispher Inn, Matina, Davao City, from October 27 to 31, 2014.

The workshop sessions are open to those interested to listen in and meet the writers.

One thought on “Fellows of the 2014 Davao Writers Workshop”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.