About the Davao Writers Guild

The Davao Writers Guild (DWG) is the only writers organization in Mindanao that is incorporated. Operating since 1999, it has been the home of literary writers in Davao and has organized literary readings and writers workshops in Davao City as well as other areas in Southern and Eastern Mindanao. It has also published books through its Tubao Series, as well as individual literary works by Mindanao writers in its literary folio, Dagmay, which comes out in print and online.

The DWG aims to provide channels for literary enthusiasts to craft and publish their works, organize activities for the advancement of new writers, and stimulate young Davao and Southern Mindanao writers to attain literary excellence.

You may reach the Davao Writers Guild through their email address: davaowritersguild@yahoo.com.ph.


Officers (2022-Present)

Jhoanna Lynn B. Cruz

Reil Benedict Obinque
Vice President

Ria Valdez

Jade Mark B. Capiñanes

Erlyn G. Piolo
Press Relations


Lualhati Abreu

Jennie Arado

John Bengan

Dominique Gerald Cimafranca

Ricardo de Ungria

Julian dela Cerna

Jhoanna Lynn B. Cruz

Rene Estremera

Aida Rivera Ford

Jeffrey Javier

Margot Marfori

Melona Grace G. Mascariñas

Errol Merquita

Maria Morales

Nonoy Narciso

Don Pagusara

Erlyn G. Piolo

Ian Derf Salvaña

Elizabeth Joy Serrano-Quijano

Josie Tejada

Macario Tiu