Fellows to the Davao Writers Workshop 2011

Events by | September 30, 2011

The Davao Writers Guild is pleased to announce the Fellows to the Davao Writers Workshop 2011. They are:

For Creative Nonfiction
Janesa Mariam Ladjiman
Jearvy Remollo-Lanohan
Aimee Rosal
Jocy So-Yeung

For Fiction
Ianne Angel Aquino
Jondy Arpilleda
Joseph Anthony Harold Dubouzet
Glorypearl Dy
Mikhail Tuboro
Vida Mia Valverde

For Poetry
Glyd Jun Aranes
Dennis Coronel (Bisaya)
Margaux Denice Garcia
Chris David Lao
Michael Marquez (Bisaya)

The Davao Writers Workshop 2011 will take place at Lispher Inn, Matina, Davao City from October 11 to 15. Panelists for the workshop are Macario Tiu, Antonino Soria de Veyra, Timothy Montes, John Bengan, and Januar Yap. Workshop Director is Jhoanna Lynn Cruz, assisted by Deputy Director Dominique Cimafranca. The workshop is sponsored by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts and UP Mindanao.

5 thoughts on “Fellows to the Davao Writers Workshop 2011”

  1. Congratulations!

    Special kudos to the Members of the Society of Ateneo Literature and English Majors (SALEM)for getting in: Khail Tuboro, Joseph Dubouzet and Glyd Aranes

  2. Congrats! You’re lucky. The organizers running this workshop are so generous and accommodating. The panel? Well, you will know. Hehe! Have fun and learn:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.