16th IYAS National Writers' Workshop fellows named

Events | April 3, 2016

The IYAS National Writers’ Workshop of the University of St. La Salle, Bacolod City, has selected 15 Fellows for 2016, out of 119 applicants nationwide.

The fellows for fiction (in English) are Hazel Meghan Hamile and Gari Real Jamero; (in Filipino) Abby Pariente and Isaac Ali Varona Tapar; and (in Cebuano) Roehl Joseph Dazo and Mae Tiffany Galendez.

Fellow for drama in Filipino is Adrian Crisostomo Ho.

The fellows for poetry (in English) are Miguel Antonio Lizada and Regina Angelica Theresa Bengzon; (in Filipino) Abner Dormiendo and Joey Tabula; (in Cebuano) Herminigildo Sanchez and Reyanne Joy Librado; (in Kinaray-a) Tracy Javines; and (in Hiligaynon) Anne Franceine Jean Corillo.

Alternate fellow for poetry (in English) is Nancy Ayeng.

The IYAS Workshop Director is Dr. Marjorie Evasco and the panelists for this year are Ms. Grace Monte de Ramos-Arcellana, Mr. Danilo M. Reyes, Dr. Dinah Roma-Sianturi and Prof. John Iremil Teodoro. IYAS Project Director Atty. Raymundo Pandan, Jr. will also be in the panel.

The IYAS National Writers’ Workshop is co-sponsored by the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts, and will be held on April 24 – 30, 2016 at the Balay Kalinungan Complex of the University of St. La Salle, Bacolod City.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.