Ateneo de Davao University Writers Workshop 2012

Events by | May 17, 2012

Ateneo de Davao University will hold its AdDU Writers Workshop 2012 from May 21 to May 25 at the university’s Jacinto Campus. The workshop is designed to reach out to young writers of Davao City, help them grow in their craft, and lead them to publication in order to give voice to the Mindanao youth. While geared primarily to students of Ateneo de Davao, the workshop also brings in guests from other schools in Davao.

Panelists for the workshop are Dr. Ricardo M. de Ungria (UP-M), Dr. Macario Tiu (PWC), Prof. Jhoanna Lynn Cruz (UP-M), and Don Pagusara, all of the Davao Writers Guild. Workshop director is Dominique Gerald Cimafranca.

The fellows for the workshop are:

Carl Christian T. Agunod
Rosanna Aliviado
Madel Catre
Raizza Mae D. Cinco
Vincent Carlo Cuzon
Karen Kae F. Dicdican
Mary Caryl Dichosa
Alexandra Victoria A. Eñeco
Kristine Angelique O. Falgui
Alfedo Carlos Montecillo
Jamille Peliña
Benrich Baysa Tan
Gracielle Deanne B. Tubera

John Rey A. Aleria (UIC)
Peachy Cleo F. Dehino (UIC)
Armando Fenequito, Jr. (USEP)
Farah Aimee S. Virador (USEP)

Opening ceremonies for the workshop will be at 9:30AM on Monday, May 21, at F513 of the Finster Building of the Ateneo de Davao University. Mrs. Aida Rivera-Ford, founder of the Ford Academy of the Arts and former chair of the Humanities Division of Ateneo de Davao, will be the keynote speaker during the opening ceremonies.

The workshop is an annual event funded entirely by Ateneo de Davao University. It is held with the assistance of the Davao Writers Guild.

4 thoughts on “Ateneo de Davao University Writers Workshop 2012”

  1. We posted the call for applications two months ago. In any case, the Davao Writers Workshop will happen in October, so you can try for that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.